Members - Edit - Name
This form is opened by clicking the Members link on the Administrative Functions' Links Bar. Only Administrators are allowed to open this form.
Members or Guests that are already in the database can be selected for editing by using the Select dropdown list or the navigation buttons. To add a new person to the database, click the New button.
The fields on this form include:
- First Name and Last Name: These names are required. The member's login name will be the first and last names with a single space between them.
- Member Type: Five options are provided and the displayed labels can be customized on the Custom Labels form. The first label is reserved for non-members. Non-members will not be displayed in the public member list.
- Date Joined: Record the date the person joined the club. Leave this field blank if Member Type is non-member.
- Membership Expires: Record the date when the person's current membership expires. Members can't login to iClubMembers if their membership has expired. Leave this field blank if Member Type is non-member.
- Password: If a member forgets their password, it can be reset to the default value of "1234" by checking the checkbox and clicking the Save button. They should be encouraged to change their password after logging back in.
- Title: Titles are typically reserved for club officers, e.g., President, Secretary, Membership Chair.
- Flag 1 and Flag 2: These flags are used to identify specific members for other functions. For example, many reports can be filtered based on the flags. The Clear Flag links below the form are used to clear all flags.
- Admin Status: This option is only visible to the person logging in as "Admin". It is used to grant other members Administrator status. Typically, only club officers are granted Administrator status.
Click the Save button to save changes. If you move to another form without clicking the Save button, all changes will be lost. Clicking the Restore button refreshes the form with the data currently stored in the database. Clicking the Delete button will delete the person from the database.